Settling into a new routine.

It’s hard to believe that I’ve been in Dallas for over a month now. I’ve been trying to figure out what life looks like for me here and a rough routine is starting to come together.

God’s hand has really been evident in my transition. I’ve been connecting with quite a few people from a church in Arlington, and that might be where I settle long term. It’s only a little over 20 minutes from here, about 15 minutes from work. I can stay in the house I’m renting now for about a year, so I have some time to figure things out.
Work has been great, it didn’t take me long to get used to the project and start contributing which is a good feeling. Everyone else on the software team seems happy that I’ve been able to plug in so quick.

The weather has been brutally hot, but most everyone in Dallas seems to hide indoors during the summer, and everywhere you go is airconditioned. So the heat isn’t very hard to live with, but I do miss my outdoor activities from SLO.

I sent out my last newsletter mostly by good old US Postal service, but I don’t have the address of everyone who normally gets them electronically. So here is a belated link for everyone who didn’t get it: ¬† June\July Newsletter

I’ll be posting again soon with some new updates, and probably a new newsletter. So keep an eye out.

One Response to “Settling into a new routine.”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    i am not surprised you were able to “plug in” so quickly. You are quite able. it’s nice to here that you are settlin gin. We put your magnet on our fridge as I am in the kitchen just a little bit and it is a friendly reminder to lift you up in prayer.


Leave a Reply

